Disney to get a New Restaurant soon?

As a frequent visitor and annual pass holder to Disneyland, it becomes hard not to notice when changes are happening inside the park. Until recently, I would have only guessed that parts of New Orleans Square has been closed of due to the usual refurbishments. What I did not expect to hear was the rumors of a new high end restaurant that will serve alcohol in it and have the same executive chef as Club 33.

Club 33

While Club 33 remains a mystery to a lot of people as they pass by the doorway marked with a 33 on Royal Street in New Orleans Square, many Disney fans covet their chance to pay a visit to this secret location. I have been fortunate enough to have eaten there twice in my lifetime, and stepped in the reception area two other times thanks to a couple tours I’ve been on. While I wished I would have known when I was there just how much of an honor it was just to be in the club, I am able to look back and remember some of those special memories. So upon hearing the news of a new restaurant that will be similar in scope as Club 33, it was hard not to talk about it even though I have found no sources to confirm the validity of the rumor.

21 Royal Street

Regardless it ends up being just a refurbishment or even an expansion of Club 33, the thought of the possibility of a new restaurant is intriguing. According to the rumors flying around the internet, 21 Royal Street (as everyone is calling it) will be a higher class of dining and very much like Club 33, but open to anyone in the general public willing to pay the price for it. If the rumors turn out to be true, I have another place where I can take my wife on those special occasions. Facing the facts though, it might be a similar dining experience as Club 33, but it will never carry the weight of actually being able to go to Club 33. Of course Club 33 comes with a much heftier price tag with the yearly fees and extremely long waiting list. In researching the rumor, MiceChat.com mentions that their sources claim it is merely an expansion of Club 33 and not to get your hopes up. I guess only time will tell if it becomes open to the public or not.

Leave a comment